oh, I’m sorry, are you still here?

Sebastian is officially 1/2 year old.  Everyone always says that the time flies, and I know it’s super(!) cliche but I don’t think I ever understood how serious they were.  It might be the constant sleep deprived haze I’m in, but I’m all, didn’t I just bring you home from the hospital yesterday?  and why don’t you still look like this, all wrinkly and not fitting into your skin yet:

And how could I possibly have kept you alive this long; I have no idea what I’m doing!

Yet somehow (miraculously!)  that knobby little tadpole has turned into this full fledged goofy baby:

(pretty sure the caption that should go with this photo is “tiiiimbeeeeeeeeer!”)

He’s working on sitting up, but is still super wobbly.  Pat and I have invented a drinking game called “timber” where you guess how long and to which side he will fall over.  Admit it, you want to come to our house.

He’s started eating cereal, and just about anything else he can get his hands on, including (but not limited to!) handfuls of dog hair as he is able to snatch them from poor beau.

and that’s the story of my life, oh and check back monday, its a really good dog blog.

3 responses to “oh, I’m sorry, are you still here?

  1. He’s just darling you guys. So precious. Hope to hang with ALL OF YOU sometime soon 🙂

  2. omg, why does he just get cuter and cuter???? stay this way forever!

Leave a Reply

