Like Father, like dog…

So yesterday Patrick and I went to see Hot Tub Time Machine at a really fun theater that serves food and drinks while you’re watching the movie.  In the past, we’ve taken movies really seriously, so it was actually a lot of fun to just have a fun date (finally!), and did we get a bucket of beer? yes, yes, we did!

So obviously, I’m a nursing mom and I cant drink very much, leaving a lot of drinks for Patrick.  yay him.

all of this to say that when we got home (yes, I drove), Patrick tried to walk the dog.  Halfway around the block, he came back in because he had forgotten the dog.

yes, he tried to walk the dog minus the dog.

who does that happen to??  like seriously, who?

2 responses to “Like Father, like dog…

  1. I am going to tell this story everywhere I go.

  2. I laughed so hard that I cried. And I am taking a page from Tim Coe’s book and will be sharing this with everyone I can think of – thanks for the memories, Pat. 🙂

Leave a Reply

