20 weeks of Objectification

20 weeks! It was a landmark!  I have a belly now, like a legit one, although not so legit that people are all handsy all over it.  It’s still kind of a maybe just too much beer belly.

And what better way to celebrate than by objectifying other women’s bodies?  No better way!

20 weeks preggers at a strip club, obviously!

20 weeks preggers at a strip club, OBVIOUSLY!

ALSO at this appointment I got to find out whether we were having a boy or girl…  but before I answer that question, can I just say, you would imagine that someone who chooses to take ultrasounds for a living, might actually like babies, or moms, or just, you know, people.  rude.  Moving on to the subject at hand, I’ll let you decipher this image:

this is what the nurse unceremoniously handed us.  circled.

This is what the nurse unceremoniously handed us.  pre-circled.

BAM ladies and gents, its a boy!

Someone the other day was telling me that I shouldn’t plan 100% because it could always be a mistake, and I’m all, have you seen the photo?  The boy was very cooperative too – a true exhibitionist.  I just have no possible idea which side of the family he gets that from..

He’s all, “hey you, check out my junk with your sonar! I already know how to pee!  It’s fun!  But then I swallow it…”  Gross, but true.

And this makes the whole thing worth it:

rays of light shone down on me, and all my sins were pardoned

"rays of light shone down on me, and all my sins were pardoned"

Notice the rays of light shining down from the heavens to light the boys face.  yeah, he’s gonna be famous.

One response to “20 weeks of Objectification

  1. Well, I think we all know he doesn’t get that from Patrick. 😉 Hahaha. Kidding Pat!!! Only kidding….

Leave a Reply

